Testimonials

Testimonials

Some great feedback from our clients …

5.0 Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by Autotrader

By Robert Rudge on July 20, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Julian hand picks only the most prestigious cars to prepare and sell, and so if you are looking for something really special then Julian will have it or find it. If you enjoy the thought of owning a special car but hate the process of buying one, then Julian is the perfect choice because there there is absolutely no pressure at all. I will definitely buy from him again.

By Richard N on June 21, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

A great experience buying a car from Edgebaston. Julians attention to detail to ensure we knew the car inside out was very reasssuring and hos friendly manner means we would happily buy again from him.

By Brendan D on June 16, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Edgbaston select was a pleasure to deal with, did all the paperwork efficiently and delivered the car when he said he would.

By Daniel H on May 22, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Julian was amazing throughout the whole process of buying my C63, the car was exactly as described and I couldn’t be happier. I would strongly recommend Edgbaston select and look forward to dealing with Julian again in the future.

By Justin P on May 18, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

From our first conversation Julian was helpful, engaging, and guided us to the right car. Without doubt he could have simply gone for the easy option and had us spending far more, but it was evident his goal was to see us in the right car, and get us the best available at the best price.

I’ve bought so many cars over the years, from the most desirable luxury brands, and yet today I was happier with our purchase than any car before, because I really felt Julian was focussed on what was right for us, rather than what made him more money. There was no up sell, it was 100% ‘right sell’ to get us the right car! Would I buy again from Edgbaston Select? I’ve already started thinking about the next car, and have messaged Julian some ideas. When you get a really great service you question why more companies can’t be like Julian.

By Charlotte N on April 24, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

I can’t put into words how easy and welcoming Julian was to myself and my husband. We got our car today and I’m in love with it not just the car but our experience too. If I could give more stars I certainly would. So happy with everything and will definitely be back?

By Tim E on April 21, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Absolutely faultless throughout. The virtual car viewing, part exchange, delivery and aftercare (completion of paperwork and resolution of queries) were all easy, transparent and efficient. Importantly I felt no undue pressure to buy, even during the trial period. The car was delivered in immaculate condition and has been exactly as described. I can’t recommend highly enough.

By Charlotte C on April 15, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Buying your first car is always a bit daunting, never mind it being during a global pandemic! Every step of the way I felt reassured by Julian and even upon pickup, I knew I was buying the right car for me. 100% recommend to anyone who is looking to get a new car – unbelievable service and such a genuine guy.

By Richard N on March 25, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

A great experience buying a car for my wife from Julian, his attention to detail in our video viewing gave great piece of mind despite us not being able to visit his showroom. The car was delivered exactly as expected and the car is everybit as good as he had described. His help with having the imobiliser system was much appreciated on a prestige car.

I would use Edgebaston Select again and hope to instruct Julian to source me a replacement for my own car later this year. Nice touches from Julian on delivery, even playing my wifes favourite music when he arrived.

By tahir M on March 6, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

I bought a bmw 530e in june 2020. It is a lovely car, and costs very little to run due its 25mile battery range. Very good dealership , with some very impressive supercars. I also noticed there is no salesman pressuring you to buy .

By Paul T on February 26, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Quite honestly the best experience to buy a car from Edgbaston Select Limited. I dealt with Julian who is the nicest guy on the planet. He gave me his honest opinion of the car as in these times of Covid, I had not had the chance to go into the garage to view the car. The car arrived and it is the best car I have ever bought. Superb quality as assured by Julian.

If you need a good quality car do not hesitate to contact this guy. If he has not got the car you want he will find one for you. The best UK car dealer by far.

By Rich B on January 13, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

This is the second car that we have bought from Edgbaston Select in the past two months. We gave a very precise specification for a car that we wanted as well as our ideal budget. He sourced the right car, confirmed the price and then made the purchase on our behalf once we had given him the go ahead. He made clear the prep that the car needed and his communication at every stage was excellent.

Not only was the car available for pickup on the date we requested, but to save time he also arranged for a dash cam and additional immobiliser to be professionally installed for us. He taxed the car to save additional admin on pickup and it came with a full tank of fuel. The handover with my wife was exceptionally thorough as well as COVID safe and gave her complete confidence as she drove home. We would heartily recommend buying a car either from stock or asking Julian to source a car to anyone. This really is a different and very refreshing way of doing business. Highly recommended.

By Rich B on January 13, 2021 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Julian is an enthusiast with a great selection of quality cars and I am very happy with mine. He went the extra mile, paying attention to small details to ensure I had the best possible customer experience. There were a couple of unforeseen hiccups (out of both our control) and Julian worked hard to ensure everything still went smoothly. Good work ??

By Jonathan S on December 18, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Julian is an enthusiast with a great selection of quality cars and I am very happy with mine. He went the extra mile, paying attention to small details to ensure I had the best possible customer experience. There were a couple of unforeseen hiccups (out of both our control) and Julian worked hard to ensure everything still went smoothly. Good work ??

By Lee M on December 11, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Fantastic from start to finish, Julian is a great guy to deal with, very helpful and friendly. Car was exactly as advertised. Delivered to the door immaculately. Highly recommend

By Andrew S on December 7, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Service could not have been better in any way. I would recommend Edgbaston Select Ltd unreservedly. I have never had a better car buying experience.

By Andrew S on December 7, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Service could not have been better in any way. I would recommend Edgbaston Select Ltd unreservedly. I have never had a better car buying experience.

By Richard B on November 30, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

We had a fantastic experience buying a car from Edgbaston Select. We were sent detailed walk around videos of the outside of the car, plus several detailed internal videos. This made it easy to decide to buy the car without physically seeing it, the perfect way to sell cars in the current climate. We were kept updated at every stage of the car being prepared ready for pick up.

When we arrived to collect the car, it was superbly presented with a very professional and thorough handover. We were so impressed that my wife asked for help sourcing her next car, given the expertise and professionalism we had seen. Thoroughly recommended, a breath of fresh air in the industry.

By Mark P on November 28, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Bought a Discovery from them in October. First class service, great communication, delivered the car to me and with a brimmed full tank of diesel. So refreshing to deal with someone who really cares.

By Alistair C on November 17, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Edgbastons have an excellent selection of spotlessly presented and well priced, superb cars. The owner, Julian, made the experience of buying my first Ferrari (FF) an experience to remember. Julian sourced the car for me specially and found the perfect spec car. Collection was a 30+ year boyhood dream come true, he even entertained my 4yr old daughter (who loves the “horsey car” too) with a game of chase whilst I gormlessly stared at the car. 

A genuinely refreshing approach to car sales and highly recommended. What Julian won’t have realised at the time, is that when I drop in to conversation on Dec 25th that the car cost more than her house, the picture of my mother in laws face will also make my Xmas. ?

By Mat A on October 11, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Very professional and personal approach. Customer service which many dealers lost years ago. Pride and passion clearly flows through this business and the cars sold through it. Highly recommended.

By Mat A on October 11, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Very professional and personal approach. Customer service which many dealers lost years ago. Pride and passion clearly flows through this business and the cars sold through it. Highly recommended.

By Baris S on August 4, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

This place is amazing, Julian does his job very well. I’m happy to get my new car, he helped me to sort out things easily. I recommend his services to anyone.

By Carl R on July 27, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Very professional service , nothing was to much trouble, friendly approachable owner . The owner insisted the vehicle was detailed before released , looked amazing, 5 star service will definitely return for further purchases

By Alan E on July 20, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

We recently purchased a competitively priced vehicle from Edgbaston Select Ltd and it was a genuine pleasure to deal with them. Vehicle was as described, nothing was too much trouble and the level of customer service was second to none, which for those who have purchased vehicles before from other companies etc will know this is a rarity.

I would have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend this company.

By Jeff G on July 18, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

From start to finish i have had an outstanding service from edgbaston vehicles. The owner has gone above and beyond to make me feel like a valued customer even to the extent of flowers and a bottle of bubbly to share with my wife tonight after i return home with my oustanding new motor. 1st class service and nothing was too much.

By Paul C on July 18, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

From start to finish this was the best experience I had with a car dealer who made you feel relaxed during purchasing the car, and having it delivered, thank you I will be back. Well done.

By Andrew G on June 5, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Great car and delivered on time immaculate, delivery driver superb.

By Itay T on May 22, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

This dealer was great, even with all the Covid challenges, communication was straightforward and easy. Thanks again!

By Martin C on March 14, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

The whole experience of buying the vehicle from viewing to handover was faultless . The car was presented in showroom condition throughout. The owner is an excellent guy to deal with ?????

By Rob H on March 12, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Julian is a polite, professional car dealer who, from the start did not put any pressure on us to buy the car. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

By Mike W on February 29, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

From the minute we came across Edgebaston Select Ltd the speed of service was amazing and it was a pleasure to do business with the Management. They come fully recommended from us

By Shamim J on February 17, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

A real gentleman, the whole service was excellent. The owner really looked after us, my husband and I went to look at the car a few times and took it on a test drive and the owner was always friendly And helpful. It’s a small business and we really appreciated the personal touch. I would really recommend Edgbaston Select if you’re looking for reliable friendly service. We are really happy with our car and it’s an added bonus to have 12 months Warranty Wise cover as standard with all their cars. Thank you

By Shamim J on February 17, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

A real gentleman, the whole service was excellent. The owner really looked after us, my husband and I went to look at the car a few times and took it on a test drive and the owner was always friendly And helpful. It’s a small business and we really appreciated the personal touch. I would really recommend Edgbaston Select if you’re looking for a reliable friendly service.

We are really happy with our car and it’s an added bonus to have 12 months Warranty Wise cover as standard with all their cars. Thank you

By Andy S on February 10, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

In the many years I’ve been driving I’ve encountered great, good, poor and disastrous experiences when buying cars. The level of service that I received and the impeccable preparation of my new car has been astonishing. Nothing was too much trouble and their enthusiasm and expert knowledge will lead me back to them when I need a change of vehicle.

I would recommend anyone who is looking for a quality high end vehicle to look no further than Edgbaston Select. They really are the best,

By Daran C on January 6, 2020 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Very easy procedure ,very helpful, quick and couldn’t ask for more .

By Kath B on December 28, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Julian makes the car buying process so easy. He provides excellent customer service – even taking the time to deliver my car to North Wales for me to save me a return journey. Totally happy with my new car and would recommend to all.

By Ryan R on December 14, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Great company and easy transaction, I part exchanged my car which was done in a swift manner.

By Richard K on December 11, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Excellent service, Julian really went beyond what is expected. Normally buying a car can be a bit of a hassle, with Julian is was entirely painless. I will certainly go to him again.

By Reeta M on November 29, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Such a lovely person. Brilliant customer service. Will definitely go back again.

By Ben O on November 26, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Fantastic experience dealing with Julian, he really couldn’t do enough for me and the service is top class. The car was viewed in a great showroom and it didn’t take long to know the quality of cars on sale where fantastic. Would definitely recommending this company

By f S on November 3, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Bought a car. Did not take that long to make my mind up. My visit to the showroom was an incredible experience and Julian was absolutely fantastic. He was instrumental in my decision and I would not hesitate to recommend him. The man sells pure quality cars and they are worth the money you pay. Such a humble man and credit to him.

By Nik C on October 16, 2019 VERIFIED PURCHASE

Fantastic open and honest approach to selling prestige motor vehicles. A real refreshing experience different from the norm. Have been recommending Edgbaston Select to others already. Great appointment only showroom with a relaxed but professional atmosphere. Happy with the cost of my new car and the PX received.

Aftercare / documentation exchange all very smooth and without a hitch. Well done.